Victor Borisovich Lidskii


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1954 Russia
Dissertation: Questions of Spectral Theory For Systems of Second Order Differential Equations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 34—Ordinary differential equations

Advisor: Israel Moiseevich Gelfand

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aslanyan, AdolfLomonosov Moscow State University
Fedosov, BorisLomonosov Moscow State University
Kalyabin, Gennadii
Khachatryan, Ishkhan3
Kravitsky, A.Lomonosov Moscow State University
Kuznetsov, NikolaiSteklov Institute of Mathematics1965
Levitin, Michael (Mikhail)Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology1989
Romanov, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University
Vassiliev, DmitriMoscow Institute of Physics and Technology19818

According to our current on-line database, Victor Lidskii has 9 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 91161 for the advisor ID.