Felix Bloch


Dr. phil. Universität Leipzig 1929 Germany
Dissertation: Über die Quantenmechanik der Elektronen in Kristallgittern
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Werner Karl Heisenberg
Advisor 2: Peter Joseph William Debye

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jeffries, CarsonStanford University1950151
Schick, MichaelStanford University19672

According to our current on-line database, Felix Bloch has 2 students and 155 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 92583 for the advisor ID.