John William Michael Bush


Ph.D. Harvard University 1993 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Drop Motion in Rotating Fluids : a Model of Compositional Convection in the Earth's Core

Advisor 1: Jeremy Bloxham
Advisor 2: Howard Alvin Stone

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aristoff, JeffreyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Blanchette, FrançoisMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Cristea-Platon, TudorMassachusetts Institute of Technology2019
Hu, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology20051
Oza, AnandMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Savva, NikosMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Vener, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006

According to our current on-line database, John Bush has 7 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 93382 for the advisor ID.