Stephen Eric Bechtel


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Interactin of a Piezoelectric Transducer with an Elastic Half-Space

Advisor: David Beauregard Bogy

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cao, DongbuThe Ohio State University1995
Henson, GrantThe Ohio State University1999
Hwang, FengtaiThe Ohio State University2000
Kulkarni, SunilThe Ohio State University1999
Lin, KuanchungThe Ohio State University1988
Naboulsi, SamirThe Ohio State University1995
Pon, Wen-FuThe Ohio State University1997
Tan, GuowenThe Ohio State University2002
Youssef, NivineThe Ohio State University1999

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Bechtel has 9 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 94951 for the advisor ID.