Alexander Olshanskii


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1971 Russia
Dissertation: Some Questions of the Theory of Group Varieties
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Alfred Lvovich Shmelkin

D.Sc. 1979
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arzhantseva, GoulnaraLomonosov Moscow State University19985
Atabekyan, VarujanLomonosov Moscow State University19878
Darbinyan, ArmanVanderbilt University2018
Davis, TaraVanderbilt University2011
Deryabina, GalinaLomonosov Moscow State University1985
Khan, KrishnenduVanderbilt University2020
Klyachko, AntonLomonosov Moscow State University19947
Mikaelian, VahagnLomonosov Moscow State University1994
Minasyan, AshotVanderbilt University20053
Muranov, AliakseiVanderbilt University2006
Osin, DenisLomonosov Moscow State University19996
Semenov, YuriLomonosov Moscow State University1995
Sonkin, DmitriyVanderbilt University2005
Vdovina, AlinaLomonosov Moscow State University19963
Wagner, FrancisVanderbilt University2021

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Olshanskii has 15 students and 47 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 96715 for the advisor ID.