David E. Speyer


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 2005 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Tropical Geometry
Mathematics Subject Classification: 14—Algebraic geometry

Advisor: Bernd Sturmfels

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ford, NicolasUniversity of Michigan2013
Kim, GiwanUniversity of Michigan2015
Wiltshire-Gordon, JohnUniversity of Michigan2016
Levinson, JakeUniversity of Michigan2017
Ramadas, RohiniUniversity of Michigan2017
Ingermanson, GracieUniversity of Michigan2019
Richman, HarryUniversity of Michigan2020
Dana, WillUniversity of Michigan2023

According to our current on-line database, David Speyer has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 97058 for the advisor ID.