Dimitris N. Metaxas


Ph.D. University of Toronto 1992 Canada
Dissertation: Physics Based Modeling of Nonrigid Objects for Vision and Graphics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Demetri Terzopoulos

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Azar, FredUniversity of Pennsylvania2001
Chen, TingUniversity of Pennsylvania2003
DeCarlo, DougUniversity of Pennsylvania19981
Foster, NicholasUniversity of Pennsylvania1997
Goldenstein, SiomeUniversity of Pennsylvania20022
Grevara, GeorgeUniversity of Pennsylvania1998
Haber, IdithUniversity of Pennsylvania2000
Hu, ZhenhuaUniversity of Pennsylvania2005
Huang, GangUniversity of Pennsylvania2002
Huang, XiaoleiRutgers University, New Brunswick2006
Huh, SuejungUniversity of Pennsylvania2002
Jones, TimothyUniversity of Pennsylvania19981
Kakadiaris, IoannisUniversity of Pennsylvania1997
Lo, JanzenUniversity of Pennsylvania1998
Mihalef, ViorelRutgers University, New Brunswick2007
Montillo, AlbertUniversity of Pennsylvania2004
Park, JinahUniversity of Pennsylvania1996
Park, KyoungjuUniversity of Pennsylvania2005
Samaras, DimitrisUniversity of Pennsylvania20011
Sun, HaroldUniversity of Pennsylvania2000
Vogler, ChristianUniversity of Pennsylvania2003
Zhang, RongRutgers University, New Brunswick2006
Zhang, ShaotingRutgers University, New Brunswick2012

According to our current on-line database, Dimitris Metaxas has 23 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 97072 for the advisor ID.