David Alan Jordan


Ph.D. University of Leeds 1975 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Ore Extensions and Jacobson Rings
Mathematics Subject Classification: 16—Associative rings and algebras

Advisor: Alfred William Goldie

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Akhavizadegan, MohammadUniversity of Sheffield1997
Fish, ChristopherUniversity of Sheffield2017
Hinchcliffe, OwenUniversity of Sheffield2006
Moussavi, AhmadUniversity of Sheffield198924
Sasom, NongkhranUniversity of Sheffield2006
Tripp, JonathanUniversity of Sheffield1997
Wells, ImogenUniversity of Sheffield1995

According to our current on-line database, David Jordan has 7 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 97432 for the advisor ID.