Vadim Nadyrovich Biktashev


Ph.D. Russian Academy of Sciences 1989 Russia
Dissertation: Evolution of Vortices in Active Media
Mathematics Subject Classification: 92—Biology and other natural sciences

Advisor 1: Èmmanuil Èlievich Shnol'
Advisor 2: Valentin Izrailevich Krinsky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Biktasheva, IrinaRussian Academy of Sciences20002
Elkin, YuryRussian Academy of Sciences2000
Foulkes, AndrewUniversity of Liverpool2009
Idris, IbrahimUniversity of Liverpool2008
Morgan, Stuart2009
Suckley, RebeccaUniversity of Liverpool2004

According to our current on-line database, Vadim Biktashev has 6 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 99634 for the advisor ID.