Elaine Chew


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 2000 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Towards a Mathematical Model of Tonality

Advisor: Jeanne S. Bamberger
Advisor 2: Georgia Perakis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chuan, Ching-HuaUniversity of Southern California2008
Kosta, KaterinaQueen Mary, University of London2018
Liu, JieUniversity of Southern California2007
Mardirossian, ArpiUniversity of Southern California2007
Smith, JordanQueen Mary, University of London2014
Unal, ErdemUniversity of Southern California2008
Wang, ChanghongQueen Mary, University of London2021
Yang, LuweiQueen Mary, University of London2016

According to our current on-line database, Elaine Chew has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 99686 for the advisor ID.