Carl Edward Rasmussen


Ph.D. University of Toronto 1996 Canada
Dissertation: Evaluation of Gaussian Processes and other Methods for Non-Linear Regression

Advisor: Geoffrey Everest Hinton

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bratières, SébastienUniversity of Cambridge2018
Deisenroth, MarcKarlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)20092
Duvenaud, DavidUniversity of Cambridge20142
Görür, DilanTechnische Universität Berlin2007
Kuß, MalteTechnische Universität Darmstadt2006
Ober, SebastianUniversity of Cambridge2022
Quiñonero-Candela, JoaquinTechnical University of Denmark2004
Saatçi, YunusUniversity of Cambridge2012

According to our current on-line database, Carl Rasmussen has 8 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 100616 for the advisor ID.