Geoffrey Everest Hinton


Ph.D. The University of Edinburgh 1978 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Relaxation and its Role in Vision

Advisor: Hugh Christopher Longuet-Higgins

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ackley, DavidCarnegie Mellon University1987
Ba, JimmyUniversity of Toronto2018
Brown, AndrewUniversity of Toronto2002
Brown, PeterCarnegie Mellon University1987
Dahl, GeorgeUniversity of Toronto2015
Derthick, MarkCarnegie Mellon University1988
Fels, SidneyUniversity of Toronto19941
Frey, BrendanUniversity of Toronto19976
Grzeszczuk, RadekUniversity of Toronto1998
Jaitly, NavdeepUniversity of Toronto2014
Lang, KevinCarnegie Mellon University1989
Martens, JamesUniversity of Toronto2016
Mnih, AndriyUniversity of Toronto2010
Mnih, VolodymyrUniversity of Toronto2013
Mohamed, Abdel-rahmanUniversity of Toronto2014
Neal, RadfordUniversity of Toronto199516
Nowlan, StevenCarnegie Mellon University1991
Oore, SageevUniversity of Toronto2002
Paccanaro, AlbertoUniversity of Toronto200210
Plaut, DavidCarnegie Mellon University1991
Rasmussen, CarlUniversity of Toronto199612
Salakhutdinov, RuslanUniversity of Toronto20102
Sallans, BrianUniversity of Toronto2001
Srivastava, NitishUniversity of Toronto2017
Steeg, EvanUniversity of Toronto1997
Sutskever, IlyaUniversity of Toronto2013
Tang, YichuanUniversity of Toronto2015
Taylor, GrahamUniversity of Toronto2009
Teh, Yee WhyeUniversity of Toronto200318
Thiessen, NinaUniversity of Toronto2004
Tieleman, TijmenUniversity of Toronto2014
Williams, ChristopherUniversity of Toronto19941
Zemel, RichardUniversity of Toronto19942

According to our current on-line database, Geoffrey Hinton has 33 students and 96 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50071 for the advisor ID.