Radford M. Neal


Ph.D. University of Toronto 1995 Canada
Dissertation: Bayesian Learning for Neural Networks
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Geoffrey Everest Hinton

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Du, MengUniversity of Toronto2014
Jain, SoniaUniversity of Toronto2002
Li, LonghaiUniversity of Toronto2007
Pinto, RuxandraUniversity of Toronto2002
Shahbaba, BabakUniversity of Toronto20077
Shestopaloff, AlexanderUniversity of Toronto2016
Sun, ShuyingUniversity of Toronto2007
Thompson, MadeleineUniversity of Toronto2011
Wang, ChunyiUniversity of Toronto2014

According to our current on-line database, Radford Neal has 9 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 182827 for the advisor ID.