Michael Ian Shamos


Ph.D. Yale University 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Computational Geometry

Advisor: David Paul Dobkin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brown, KevinCarnegie Mellon University1980
Weide, BruceCarnegie Mellon University197934

According to our current on-line database, Michael Shamos has 2 students and 36 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 102419 for the advisor ID.