Olan Harvey Hamilton


Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 1937 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Nonunique Solutions of First Order Ordinary Differential Equations

Advisor: Hyman Joseph Ettlinger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aslan, FarhadTexas Christian University1969
Bedgood, DaleOklahoma State University1964
Blondeau, Jr., ErnestOklahoma State University1965
Bruyr, DonaldOklahoma State University1965
Cecil, DavidOklahoma State University1962
Clark, CrossmanOklahoma State University1953
Daunis, GeraldineTexas Christian University1967
Gerneth, DalOklahoma State University1953
Glover, IsrealOklahoma State University1959
Glynn, WilliamOklahoma State University1965
Guthrie, JoeTexas Christian University1969
Haddock, A. GlenOklahoma State University19612
Hagan, MelvinOklahoma State University19641
Jobe, JohnOklahoma State University19668
Long, PaulOklahoma State University19619
Tabor, CharlesTexas Christian University1967
Whitfield, ForrestOklahoma State University19681
Woods, DaleOklahoma State University1961

According to our current on-line database, Olan Hamilton has 18 students and 39 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10286 for the advisor ID.