Emil Wolf


Ph.D. University of Bristol 1948 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: A Contribution to the Theory of Aspheric Optical Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 78—Optics, electromagnetic theory

Advisor: E. Hubert Linfoot

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cairns, BrianUniversity of Rochester1992
Carney, PaulUniversity of Rochester1999
Dadusc, GamiUniversity of Rochester2000
Devaney, AnthonyUniversity of Rochester19712
Fischer, DavidUniversity of Rochester1996
Gbur, GregoryUniversity of Rochester2001
James, DanielUniversity of Rochester19924
Kim, KisikUniversity of Rochester1987
Petruccelli, JonathanUniversity of Rochester2009
Ponomarenko, SergeyUniversity of Rochester2001
Starikov, AlexanderUniversity of Rochester1983
Wang, WeijianUniversity of Rochester1993
Zubairy, MuhammadUniversity of Rochester19782

According to our current on-line database, Emil Wolf has 13 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 107390 for the advisor ID.