Scott Joel Aaronson


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 2004 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Limits on Efficient Computation in the Physical World
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Umesh Virkumar Vazirani

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arkhipov, AleksandrMassachusetts Institute of Technology2017
Ben-David, ShalevMassachusetts Institute of Technology2017
Bouland, AdamMassachusetts Institute of Technology2017
Drucker, AndrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology20121
Forbes, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology20141
Mehraban, SaeedMassachusetts Institute of Technology2019

According to our current on-line database, Scott Aaronson has 6 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 109495 for the advisor ID.