Umesh Virkumar Vazirani


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Randomness, Adversaries and Computation

Advisor: Manuel Blum

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aaronson, ScottUniversity of California, Berkeley20048
Ambainis, AndrisUniversity of California, Berkeley20013
Arora, SanjeevUniversity of California, Berkeley199420
Bernstein, EthanUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Christiano, PaulUniversity of California, Berkeley2017
Dasgupta, SanjoyUniversity of California, Berkeley20009
De, AnindyaUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Hales, LisaUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Hallgren, SeanUniversity of California, Berkeley20001
Ip, LawrenceUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Kerenidis, IordanisUniversity of California, Berkeley20042
Kolla, AlexandraUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Mahadev, UrmilaUniversity of California, Berkeley2018
Mihail, MilenaHarvard University19895
Nayak, AshwinUniversity of California, Berkeley19992
Prakash, AnupamUniversity of California, Berkeley2014
Preda, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Rajagopalan, SridharUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Reichardt, BenjaminUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Sherman, JonahUniversity of California, Berkeley2017
Shin, Seung WooUniversity of California, Berkeley2016
Sudan, MadhuUniversity of California, Berkeley199282
Vidick, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Wang, GuomingUniversity of California, Berkeley2014
Watson, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley20131
Zuckerman, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley19912

According to our current on-line database, Umesh Vazirani has 26 students and 161 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 38686 for the advisor ID.