Derek Hoiem


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 2007 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Seeing the World behind the Image: Spatial Layout for 3D Scene Understanding

Advisor 1: Alexei (Alyosha) Efros
Advisor 2: Martial Hebert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Endres, IanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2013
Guo, RuiqiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2014
Hedau, VarshaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2011
Singh, SaurabhUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2016

According to our current on-line database, Derek Hoiem has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 110253 for the advisor ID.