Alexei (Alyosha) Efros


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 2003 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Data-driven Approaches for Texture and Motion
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Jitendra Malik

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Divvala, SantoshCarnegie Mellon University2012
Doersch, CarlCarnegie Mellon University2016
Hays, JamesCarnegie Mellon University20092
Hoiem, DerekCarnegie Mellon University20074
Lalonde, Jean-FrançoisCarnegie Mellon University2011
Malisiewicz, TomaszCarnegie Mellon University2011
Pathak, DeepakUniversity of California, Berkeley2019
Wang, Ting-ChunUniversity of California, Berkeley2017
Zhu, JunyanUniversity of California, Berkeley2017

According to our current on-line database, Alexei Efros has 9 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 98529 for the advisor ID.