Guillermo Sapiro


Ph.D. Technion-Israel Institute of Technology 1993 Israel
Dissertation: Affine Invariant Scale Space
Mathematics Subject Classification: 35—Partial differential equations

Advisor 1: Allen Robert Tannenbaum
Advisor 2: Alfred Marcel Bruckstein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fiori, MarceloUniversidad de la Republica, Montevideo, Uruguay2015
Mémoli, FacundoUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities20059
Patwardhan, KedarUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2007
Tralie, ChristopherDuke University2017

According to our current on-line database, Guillermo Sapiro has 4 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 112781 for the advisor ID.