John Rischard Rice


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Characterization of Best Nonlinear Tchebycheff Approximations

Advisor: Arthur Erdélyi

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Boisvert, RonaldPurdue University1979
Burchard, HermannPurdue University19684
Chrisochoides, NicolaosPurdue University1992
Dyksen, WaynePurdue University19821
Heminger, JohnPurdue University1974
Houstis, EliasPurdue University197426
Huerta, IvanPurdue University1983
Kim, Sang-BaePurdue University1993
Lai, Yu-LingPurdue University1994
Ribbens, CalvinPurdue University19861
Sharma, RakeshPurdue University1986
Usow, KarlPurdue University1966
Ward, Jr., WilliamPurdue University1982
Zhuang, GongyuanPurdue University2000

According to our current on-line database, John Rice has 14 students and 43 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11745 for the advisor ID.