Hermann Georg Wilhelm Burchard


Ph.D. Purdue University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Interpolation and Approximation by Generalized Convex Functions

Advisor: John Rischard Rice

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beal, JonOklahoma State University1998
Foster, LarryOklahoma State University1978
Muckbil, AbdulOklahoma State University1986
Smith, DavidOklahoma State University1978

According to our current on-line database, Hermann Burchard has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40622 for the advisor ID.