Johannes van der Wal


Ph.D. Technische Universiteit Eindhoven 1980 Netherlands
Dissertation: Stochastic Dynamic Programming : Successive Approximations and Nearly Optimal Strategies for Markov Decision Processes and Markov Games
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Jaap Wessels
Advisor 2: Jacques F. Benders

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brouns, GidoTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2003
Bruin, JosineTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2010
Haijema, RenéUniversiteit van Amsterdam2008
Mincsovics, GergelyTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2008
Sassen, SimoneTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1998
van Eenige, MichelTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1996
van Rijnsoever, BartTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1997
Wijbrands, RudoTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1988

According to our current on-line database, Johannes van der Wal has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 119404 for the advisor ID.