Jacques F. Benders


Ph.D. Universiteit Utrecht 1960 Netherlands
Dissertation: Partitioning in Mathematical Programming
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: Hans Freudenthal

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Evers, JosephTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven19735
Fleuren, Hendrikus (Hein)Universiteit Twente1988
Herschberg, IsraelTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven19664
Koene, JacobTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1982
Lootsma, FreerkTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven197056
Meijboom, BertTilburg University1986
van der Vet, RobertTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven19801
van der Wal, JohannesTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven19808
van Geldrop, Jan (Johannes)Technische Universiteit Eindhoven198011
Wessels, JaapTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1968480

According to our current on-line database, Jacques Benders has 10 students and 563 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 88706 for the advisor ID.