Amr El Abbadi


Ph.D. Cornell University 1987 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Paradigm for Concurrency Control Protocols for Distributed Databases
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Sam Toueg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alonso, GustavoUniversity of California, Santa Barbara19944
Amiri, Mohammad JavadUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2020
Ferhatosmanoglu, HakanUniversity of California, Santa Barbara20011
Maiyya, SujayaUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2022
Metwally, AhmedUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2007
Prabhakar, SunilUniversity of California, Santa Barbara199814
Resende, RodolfoUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1994

According to our current on-line database, Amr El Abbadi has 7 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 126060 for the advisor ID.