Frank A.H. van Harmelen


Ph.D. The University of Edinburgh 1989 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On the Efficiency of Meta-level Reasoning
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Alan Richard Bundy

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Aben, ManfredUniversiteit van Amsterdam1995
Lucas, PeterVrije Universiteit Amsterdam199612
ten Teije, AnnetteUniversiteit van Amsterdam19976
Stuckenschmidt, HeinerVrije Universiteit Amsterdam20032
Groot, Petrus CornelisVrije Universiteit Amsterdam20042
Broekstra, JeenVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2005
Sabou, Reka MartaVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2006
Siebes, Ronald (Ronny)Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam20061
Aleksovski, ZarkoVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2008
van Atteveldt, WouterVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2008
Kotoulas, SpyridonVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2010
Klarman, SzymonVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2013
Urbani, JacopoVrije Universiteit Amsterdam20132
Dentler, KathrinVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2014
Milian, KrystynaVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2014
Della Valle, EmanueleVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2015
Merono Penuela, AlbertVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2016
Rietveld, LaurensVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2016
Magliacane, SaraVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2017
Zamborlini, VeruskaUniversiteit van Amsterdam2017
Beek, WouterVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2018
Ilievski, FilipVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2019
Bazoubandi, HamidrezaVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2021
Wilcke, XanderVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2022
Wang, XuVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2023

According to our current on-line database, Frank van Harmelen has 25 students and 41 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 128866 for the advisor ID.