Rudolf Emil Kalman

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Columbia University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analysis and Synthesis of Linear Systems Operating on Randomly Sampled Data

Advisor: John Ralph Ragazzini

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Antoulas, AthanasiosETH Zürich197919
Connors, MichaelStanford University1966
Dewilde, PatrickStanford University1970538
Faurre, PierreStanford University19672
Georgiou, TryphonUniversity of Florida19831
Kamada, MasaruUniversity of Tsukuba1988
Khargonekar, PramodUniversity of Florida19819
Martens, UweETH Zürich1978
Ozguler, BulentUniversity of Florida19821
Rouchaleau, YvesStanford University19721
Sontag, EduardoUniversity of Florida197621
Spindler, MarkusETH Zürich2000
Tether, AnthonyStanford University1969
Yamamoto, YutakaUniversity of Florida19781

According to our current on-line database, Rudolf Kalman has 14 students and 607 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13021 for the advisor ID.