Edgar Raymond Lorch


Ph.D. Columbia University 1933 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Elementary Transformations

Advisor: Joseph Fels Ritt

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Goodman, AlColumbia University194714
Tong, HingColumbia University1947
Hoffman, AlanColumbia University195032
Steinhardt, FritzColumbia University1951
Blum, EdwardColumbia University195275
Gillman, LeonardColumbia University195310
Linton, FredColumbia University196313
Senechal, LesterIllinois Institute of Technology1963
Glickfield, BarnettColumbia University1964
Meyer, PaulColumbia University1964
Kocan, Jr., DanielColumbia University1965
Strauss, PhyllisColumbia University1965
Fuhrmann, PaulColumbia University19672
Hennefeld, JulienColumbia University1967
Gellar, RalphColumbia University1968
Hsieh, DavidColumbia University1969
Braude, EricColumbia University1971
Jayne, JohnColumbia University19711
Broughan, KevinColumbia University19759
Lupo, ThomasColumbia University1978

According to our current on-line database, Edgar Lorch has 20 students and 176 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13270 for the advisor ID.