Arthur Earl Bryson, Jr.


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Interferometric Wind Tunnel Study of Transonic Flow past Wedge and Circular Arcs
Mathematics Subject Classification: 93—Systems theory; control

Advisor: Hans Wolfgang Liepmann

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ross, StanleyHarvard University1958
Benton, EdwardHarvard University1961
Cantrell, Jr., RobertHarvard University1961
Ho, Yu-ChiHarvard University1961442
Denham, WalterHarvard University1963
Sung, Ki SooHarvard University1963
Dreyfus, StuartHarvard University1964168
Johansen, DonaldHarvard University1964
Gross, RolfHarvard University1965
Tait, KevinHarvard University1965
Battle, CharlesHarvard University1966
McReynolds, StephenHarvard University1966
Deyst, Jr., JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology19679
Campbell, RobertHarvard University1968
Mehra, RamanHarvard University1968
Speyer, JasonHarvard University196855
Budelis, JosephHarvard University1970
Desai, MukundHarvard University1970
Kortum, WilliStanford University1970
Winfield, DavidHarvard University1970
Denery, DallasStanford University1971
Hall, Jr., WiltonStanford University1971
Hedrick, JohnStanford University19719
Kaminski, PaulStanford University1971
Bobick, JohnStanford University1972
Parsons, MichaelStanford University1972
Reid, DonaldStanford University1972
Wood, LincolnStanford University1972
Gupta, NarendraStanford University1974
Peters, DavidStanford University19749
Holley, WilliamStanford University1975
Trankle, ThomasStanford University1975
Edwards, JohnStanford University1977
Beser, JacquesStanford University1978
Martin, GaryStanford University1978
Mishne, DavidStanford University1978
Teren, FredStanford University1978
Cox, AndrewStanford University1979
Ashkenazi, ArieStanford University1980
Bossi, JosephStanford University1980
Breakwell, JohnStanford University1980
Walker, RobertStanford University1981
Wie, BongStanford University1981
Ly, Uy-LoiStanford University1983
Silwa, StevenStanford University1984
Bernard, DouglasStanford University1985
Holdridge, RichardStanford University1985
Weinreb, AbrahamStanford University1985
Tischler, MarkStanford University1987
Schoonwinkel, ArnoldusStanford University1988
Carrier, AlainStanford University1990
El Ghaoui, LaurentStanford University199016
Idan, MosheStanford University1990
Jaw, Ling ChingStanford University1991
Mills, RaymondStanford University1992
Keller, BrianStanford University1993
Hur, Sun HaeStanford University1994
Ruvis, ChristopherStanford University1994
Lou, Kok-YongStanford University1995
Fisher, JeffStanford University1996
Juge, MatthewStanford University1996
Jardin, MatthewStanford University2003

According to our current on-line database, Arthur Bryson, Jr. has 62 students and 770 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13300 for the advisor ID.