Lars Valerian Ahlfors

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Helsingin yliopisto 1932 Finland

Advisor 1: Ernst Leonard Lindelöf
Advisor 2: Rolf Herman Nevanlinna

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Accola, RobertHarvard University19585
Bagby, Jr., SteadmanHarvard University19661
Cohn, HarveyHarvard University194817
Devinatz, AllenHarvard University195033
Earle, Jr., CliffordHarvard University196224
Fay, JohnHarvard University1970
Garabedian, PaulHarvard University194881
Husemoller, DaleHarvard University1959
Jenkins, JamesHarvard University194810
Kaplan, StanleyHarvard University19628
Keller, HansUniversität Zürich195049
Kirchner, RogerHarvard University1963
Kravetz, SaulHarvard University1953
Landau, HenryHarvard University1957
Lindblad, TordHelsingin yliopisto1937
Marden, AlbertHarvard University196210
Martin, PeterHarvard University1958
Osserman, RobertHarvard University1955611
Pollak, HenryHarvard University19515
Richards, J. IanHarvard University19608
Royden, Jr., HalseyHarvard University1951128
Schlesinger, ErnestHarvard University1955
Sethares, GeorgeHarvard University1967
Springer, GeorgeHarvard University194926
Ulrich, FloydHarvard University193835
Weintraub, HaroldHarvard University1951
Whitney, EoinHarvard University195572
Wishard, AudreyRadcliffe College1938
Wolontis, VidarHarvard University19491

According to our current on-line database, Lars Ahlfors has 29 students and 1153 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1430 for the advisor ID.