Joannes Joseph Maria Beenakker

Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1954 Netherlands
Dissertation: The influence of the Helium isotope with mass 3 on the properties of liquid Helium II
Mathematics Subject Classification: 80—Classical thermodynamics, heat transfer

Advisor 1: Cornelis Jacobus Gorter
Advisor 2: Krijn W. Taconis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baas, FerdinandUniversiteit Leiden1976
Bredewout, Jan WillemUniversiteit Leiden1973
Breunese, JaapUniversiteit Leiden1982
Burgmans, AdrianusUniversiteit Leiden1972
de Groot, JohannesUniversiteit Leiden1971
Douma, BindertUniversiteit Leiden1979
Eggermont, GuidoUniversiteit Leiden1977
Heemskerk, JacobusUniversiteit Leiden1973
Hermans, LodewijkUniversiteit Leiden19706
Hermans, PeterUniversiteit Leiden1982
Horne, RemkoUniversiteit Leiden1988
Hulsman, HermanUniversiteit Leiden1971
Jonkman, RobertUniversiteit Leiden1967
Knoester, MaartenUniversiteit Leiden1966
Korving, JohannesUniversiteit Leiden1967
Linse, CornelisUniversiteit Leiden1977
Mazur, EricUniversiteit Leiden19811
Oudeman, PieterUniversiteit Leiden1981
Prangsma, GerardUniversiteit Leiden1971
Sluijter, ChristoffelUniversiteit Leiden1964
ten Bosch, BenedictUniversiteit Leiden1986
Thijsse, BarendUniversiteit Leiden19785
't Hooft, GertUniversiteit Leiden19782
Tip, AdriaanUniversiteit Leiden1969
Treffers, MennoUniversiteit Leiden1985
van den Biesen, JohannesUniversiteit Leiden1982
van den Oord, RudolfUniversiteit Leiden1988
van der Tol, JohannesUniversiteit Leiden1985
van Ee, HenriUniversiteit Leiden1966
van Eijnsbergen, BertUniversiteit Leiden1966
van Heijningen, RudolfusUniversiteit Leiden1967
van Houten, HenkUniversiteit Leiden1984
Visser, AndriesUniversiteit Leiden1977
Zandbergen, PieterUniversiteit Leiden1966

According to our current on-line database, Joannes Beenakker has 34 students and 48 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 152666 for the advisor ID.