Aleksandr Aleksandrovich Novikov


Ph.D. Steklov Institute of Mathematics 1972 Russia
Dissertation: STochastic integrals and sequential estimation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor 1: Albert Nikolayevich Shiryaev

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alexander, ScottUniversity of Technology, Sydney2017
Dragalin, VladimirSteklov Institute of Mathematics1986
Ergashev, BakhodirSteklov Institute of Mathematics1991
Ling, TimothyUniversity of Technology, Sydney2014
Maisano, JosephUniversity of Technology, Sydney2016
Novikov, Vladimir1995

According to our current on-line database, Aleksandr Novikov has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 154233 for the advisor ID.