Albert Nikolayevich Shiryaev


Ph.D. Steklov Institute of Mathematics 1961 Russia
Dissertation: Optimal Methods on Quickest Detection Problems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Andrei Nikolayevich Kolmogorov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abakirova, AygulLomonosov Moscow State University2012
Afanasiev, AndreyLomonosov Moscow State University1993
Aliev, AmirLomonosov Moscow State University2013
Antonyan, AshotLomonosov Moscow State University1988
Barbaroshie, ArkadiiLomonosov Moscow State University1976
Boguslavskaya, Elena / ElenaUniversiteit van Amsterdam2006
Burnaev, EvgeniiLomonosov Moscow State University2008
Cherny, AlexanderSteklov Institute of Mathematics2000
Dochviri, BesarionLomonosov Moscow State University1978
Döhler, RaimundTechnische Universität Chemnitz1976
Dzhamburiya, LevanLomonosov Moscow State University1985
Ekushov, ArkadiiLomonosov Moscow State University1986
Eloshvili, SimonLomonosov Moscow State University1982
Engelbert, Hans-JürgenLomonosov Moscow State University197230
Faermann, Hans-HeinerLomonosov Moscow State University1977
Fakeev, A.Lomonosov Moscow State University1970
Galtchouk, L.Lomonosov Moscow State University19727
Gapeev, PavelLomonosov Moscow State University2001
Glonti, OmarLomonosov Moscow State University1969
Gnedenko, BorisCentral Economics and Mathematics Institute, Russian Academy of Science2006
Grama, IonSteklov Institute of Mathematics19881
Gushchin, AlexanderSteklov Institute of Mathematics19835
Imas, LevMoscow Institute of Electronics and Mathematics1987
Kabanov, YuriLomonosov Moscow State University19754
Kartashov, GennadyLomonosov Moscow State University1971
Katyshev, PavelLomonosov Moscow State University1976
Khadzhiev, DimitarLomonosov Moscow State University1977
Kolemaev, VladimirInstitute of Control Sciences1965
Kolomietz, EduardLomonosov Moscow State University1987
Kordzakhia, NinoLomonosov Moscow State University1988
Kramkov, DmitrySteklov Institute of Mathematics19925
Kulikov, AlexanderLomonosov Moscow State University2008
Kuznetsov, YuriiInstitute for Information Transmission Problems2009
Lavrentev, ValeriiLomonosov Moscow State University1983
Lebedev, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University1973
Legostaeva, IrinaLomonosov Moscow State University1986
Liptser, RobertLomonosov Moscow State University19685
Lisovskii, DmitriiLomonosov Moscow State University2019
Lyulko, YaroslavLomonosov Moscow State University2013
Mamatov, KhusniddinLomonosov Moscow State University1988
Mania, MichaelVilniaus universitetas19813
Maymin, ZakharMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Melnikov, AlexanderSteklov Institute of Mathematics198013
Miroshnichenko, TamaraLomonosov Moscow State University1979
Mishchenko, AndreyLomonosov Moscow State University2005
Mordecki, ErnestoSteklov Institute of Mathematics19945
Muravlev, AlexeySteklov Institute of Mathematics2013
Nechaev, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University1999
Nikolaev, MikhailVilniaus universitetas19764
Novikov, AleksandrSteklov Institute of Mathematics19726
Oblakova, TatianaLomonosov Moscow State University1990
Pastuhov, StanislavSteklov Institute of Mathematics2004
Pavlov, IgorLomonosov Moscow State University19827
Perelman, GlebPerm State Technical University2013
Rozovskii, BorisLomonosov Moscow State University197226
Samarova, S.Lomonosov Moscow State University1981
Shashiashvili, MalkhazLomonosov Moscow State University19881
Sinelnikov-Murylev, SergeyLomonosov Moscow State University2011
Spiryaev, MaximLomonosov Moscow State University2012
Stoyanov, JordanInstitute of Mathematics, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences and Lomonosov Moscow State University19768
Torondzhadze, TeimurazLomonosov Moscow State University1976
Trofimov, EugeniiLomonosov Moscow State University1984
Urusov, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University20031
Ustinov, FilipLomonosov Moscow State University2009
Valkeila, EskoHelsingin yliopisto198512
Vetrov, LeonidLomonosov Moscow State University1980
Zhitlukhin, MikhailSteklov Institute of Mathematics2013
Zvonkin, AlexanderLomonosov Moscow State University1973

According to our current on-line database, Albert Shiryaev has 68 students and 210 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17541 for the advisor ID.