William Thornton Shaw


Ph.D. University of Oxford 1984 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Conservation and Flux Laws in General Relativity
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor 1: Kenneth Paul Tod
Advisor 2: Roger Penrose

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abe, KlausUniversity of Oxford2008
Firth, NeilUniversity of Oxford2005
Haworth, HelenUniversity of Oxford2007
Luu, ThomasUniversity College London2016
Munir, AsadUniversity College London2012
Schofield, MarcusUniversity College London2015
Siyanko, SergeiUniversity College London2016
Torricelli, LorenzoUniversity College London2016
Yu, EricUniversity of Oxford2008
Zuev, DenisUniversity of Oxford2009

According to our current on-line database, William Shaw has 10 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 156032 for the advisor ID.