Roger Penrose

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1958 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Tensor Methods in Algebraic Geometry

Advisor: John Arthur Todd

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bailey, TobyUniversity of Oxford19821
Baston, RobertUniversity of Oxford1985
Burnett-Stuart, GeorgeUniversity of Oxford1982
Ginsberg, MatthewUniversity of Oxford198016
Goddard, A.University of Oxford1975
Helfer, AdamUniversity of Oxford19861
Hodges, AndrewUniversity of London1975
Huggett, StephenUniversity of Oxford1980
Hughston, LaneUniversity of Oxford197629
Hurd, ThomasUniversity of Oxford19825
Jeffryes, B.University of Oxford1984
Jones, P. E.University of Oxford1984
Jozsa, RichardUniversity of Oxford198115
Khan, KhursheedBirkbeck, University of London1969
Law, PeterUniversity of Oxford1983
LeBrun, ClaudeUniversity of Oxford198041
Low, RobertUniversity of Oxford1988
McNamara, JohnUniversity of Oxford19761
Moore, RossUniversity of Oxford1981
Moussouris, JohnUniversity of Oxford1983
Needham, TristanUniversity of Oxford1986
Pilato, AlejandroUniversity of Oxford1986
Popovic, AlexanderUniversity of Oxford1981
Poston, TimUniversity of Warwick1972
Pulverer, KlausUniversity of Oxford1992
Qadir, Asghar197141
Ryman, ArthurUniversity of Oxford1975
Shaw, WilliamUniversity of Oxford198410
Sheppard, MichaelUniversity of Oxford1979
Singer, MichaelUniversity of Oxford19877
Sparling, GeorgeBirkbeck, University of London19752
Tod, KennethUniversity of Oxford197520
Walker, MartinImperial College London and Birkbeck, University of London1969
Ward, RichardUniversity of Oxford197730
Williams, SimonUniversity of Oxford2010

According to our current on-line database, Roger Penrose has 35 students and 234 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36928 for the advisor ID.