Gary William Gibbons


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1973 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Aspects of Gravitational Radiation and Gravitational Collapse
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor 1: Dennis William Siahou Sciama
Advisor 2: Stephen William Hawking

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Akbar, MohammadUniversity of Cambridge2003
Alty, LloydUniversity of Cambridge1995
Boucher, WayneUniversity of Cambridge1984
Cariglia, MarcoUniversity of Cambridge2005
Chamblin, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge1997
Davis, SimonUniversity of Cambridge1985
Gielen, SteffenUniversity of Cambridge2011
Giulini, DomenicoUniversity of Cambridge19906
Gundlach, CarstenUniversity of Cambridge19924
Halliwell, JonathanUniversity of Cambridge19867
Hartnoll, SeanUniversity of Cambridge2004
Herdeiro, CarlosUniversity of Cambridge2001
Holzegel, GustavUniversity of Cambridge20083
Hull, ChristopherUniversity of Cambridge1983
Lohiya, DakshUniversity of Cambridge1982
Ortiz, MiguelUniversity of Cambridge1990
Patricot, ChristopheUniversity of Cambridge2004
Rasheed, DeanUniversity of Cambridge1997
Ruback, PeterUniversity of Cambridge1987
Rychenkova, PaulinaUniversity of Cambridge1998
Schuller, FredericUniversity of Cambridge20046
Wells, CliveUniversity of Cambridge1998
Werner, MarcusUniversity of Cambridge2009
Wiltshire, DavidUniversity of Cambridge19879

According to our current on-line database, Gary Gibbons has 24 students and 59 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15705 for the advisor ID.