Stephen William Hawking

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1966 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Properties of expanding universes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor: Dennis William Siahou Sciama

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Allen, BruceUniversity of Cambridge198427
Bousso, RaphaelUniversity of Cambridge1997
Carr, BernardUniversity of Cambridge197610
Cassidy, MikeUniversity of Cambridge1997
Chamblin, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge1997
Davis, PaulUniversity of Cambridge2006
D'Eath, PeterUniversity of Cambridge19762
Dowker, FayUniversity of Cambridge19903
Epple, FriedelUniversity of Cambridge
Fawcett, Mike (Michael)University of Cambridge1982
Galfard, ChristopheUniversity of Cambridge2006
Gibbons, GaryUniversity of Cambridge197379
Grant, JamesUniversity of Cambridge19943
Halliwell, JonathanUniversity of Cambridge19868
Hayward, JustinUniversity of Cambridge1995
Hertog, ThomasUniversity of Cambridge2001
Hunter, ChristopherUniversity of Cambridge1999
Laflamme, RaymondUniversity of Cambridge19882
Lapedes, AlanUniversity of Cambridge1975
Lohiya, DakshUniversity of Cambridge1982
Luttrell, JulianUniversity of Cambridge1984
Lyons, GlennUniversity of Cambridge1993
MacConamhna, OisinUniversity of Cambridge2005
Monteiro, RicardoUniversity of Cambridge20101
Moss, IanUniversity of Cambridge19822
Page, DonCalifornia Institute of Technology19769
Perry, MalcolmUniversity of Cambridge197833
Pope, ChristopherUniversity of Cambridge19803
Prestidge, TimUniversity of Cambridge1999
Prior, ChrisUniversity of Cambridge1975
Procopio, GianPaoloUniversity of Cambridge2007
Reall, HarveyUniversity of Cambridge20002
Ross, SimonUniversity of Cambridge19964
Shellard, EdwardUniversity of Cambridge198618
Siklos, StephenUniversity of Cambridge1976
Sparks, JamesUniversity of Cambridge20023
Taylor, MarikaUniversity of Cambridge19994
Warner, NicholasUniversity of Cambridge19822
Whitt, BrianUniversity of Cambridge1988
Wu, ZhongUniversity of Cambridge1984
Yuille, AlanUniversity of Cambridge19816

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Hawking has 41 students and 249 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 78459 for the advisor ID.