Bernard J. Carr


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1976 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor: Stephen William Hawking

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chiang, Lung-YihUniversity of London2001
Fitchett, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge1984
Kerins, EamonnUniversity of London1995
Koutras, AndreasUniversity of London1993
Lidsey, JamesUniversity of London19922
MacGibbon, JaneUniversity of Cambridge1989
McDowell, JonathanUniversity of Cambridge1987
Whinnett, AndrewUniversity of London2001

According to our current on-line database, Bernard Carr has 8 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 78455 for the advisor ID.