Elwyn Ralph Berlekamp


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Block coding with noiseless feedback
Mathematics Subject Classification: 94—Information and communication, circuits

Advisor 1: Robert Gray Gallager

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baggi, DenisUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Carter, J. LawrenceUniversity of California, Berkeley197411
desJardins, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Fraser, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Hickerson, DeanUniversity of California, Berkeley1980
Kempe, JuliaUniversity of California, Berkeley20011
Kim, YonghoanUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Li, Shuo-YenUniversity of California, Berkeley19748
Moews, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Moreno de Ayala, OscarUniversity of California, Berkeley19732
Richman, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1980
Sarwate, DilipPrinceton University19738
Siegel, AaronUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Tong, PoUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
Wolfe, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1991

According to our current on-line database, Elwyn Berlekamp has 15 students and 45 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16958 for the advisor ID.