Maurice Sion


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Existence of Functions Having Given Partial Derivatives on Whitney's Curve

Advisor: Anthony Perry Morse

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Mallory, DonaldUniversity of British Columbia1968
Millington, H.University of British Columbia1971
Traynor, TimUniversity of British Columbia1969
Willmott, RichardUniversity of British Columbia1965

According to our current on-line database, Maurice Sion has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17758 for the advisor ID.