Bernhard Hermann Neumann

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universität Berlin 1932 Germany
Dissertation: Die Automorphismgruppen der freien Gruppen

Advisor 1: Issai Schur

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1935 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Identical Relations In Groups

Advisor 1: Philip Hall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baumslag, GilbertVictoria University of Manchester195858
Britton, JohnVictoria University of Manchester19544
Brook, TimAustralian National University1974
Brunner, AndrewAustralian National University1973
Bull, RobertVictoria University of Manchester1963
Chehata, ChehataVictoria University of Manchester19535
Dale, ChristineVictoria University of Manchester1957
Fox, ColinAustralian National University1974
Gagen, TerenceAustralian National University19671
Gupta, NarainAustralian National University19653
Hesterman, LambertusAustralian National University1974
Kovács, LászlóVictoria University of Manchester1961200
Macdonald, IanVictoria University of Manchester19602
Newman, MichaelVictoria University of Manchester1960105
Shafaat, AhmadAustralian National University1968
Wiegold, JamesVictoria University of Manchester195949
Williams, NeilAustralian National University19692
Yeo, KokAustralian National University1973

According to our current on-line database, Bernhard Neumann has 18 students and 441 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17973 for the advisor ID.