Gilbert Baumslag


Ph.D. Victoria University of Manchester 1958 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Aspects of Groups with Unique Roots

Advisor: Bernhard Hermann Neumann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bencsath, KatalinCity University of New York1983
Boler, JamesRice University1974
Clement, AnthonyCity University of New York2006
Dean, MargaretCity University of New York2008
Driscoll, BrigidCity University of New York1967
Dyer, JoanNew York University1965
Etter, RobertRice University1972
Fuh, Ching-FenCity University of New York2000
Kahrobaei, DelaramCity University of New York20048
Kapovich, IlyaCity University of New York199610
Lewin, JacquesNew York University19647
Liriano, SalCity University of New York1994
Majewicz, StephenCity University of New York2004
McCarthy, DonaldNew York University1965
Meskin, StephenCity University of New York19681
Newman, BillUniversity of Queensland and James Cook University1968
Persinger, SharonCity University of New York1991
Pickel, PaulRice University1970
Roitberg, YaelCity University of New York1969
Schneider, ElizabethCity University of New York1995
Sullivan, FrancesCity University of New York1980
Taylor, JanetNew York University1962
Thompson, MichaelCity University of New York1977
Whittemore, AliceCity University of New York1967
Wong, Peng-choonNew York University19787

According to our current on-line database, Gilbert Baumslag has 25 students and 58 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13412 for the advisor ID.