Saul Sigmond Abarbanel


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Some Problems in Radiative Heat Transfer
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: Leon Trilling

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Zwas, GideonWeizmann Institute of Science19671
Gottlieb, DavidTel Aviv University197239
Goldberg, MosheTel Aviv University19731
Tadmor, EitanTel Aviv University197857
Michelson, DanielTel Aviv University1980
Danowitz, JeffreyTel Aviv University1994
Ditkowski, AdiTel Aviv University19972
Chertock, AlinaTel Aviv University19988
Chertok, AlinaTel Aviv University1998
Paz, DafnaTel Aviv University1999

According to our current on-line database, Saul Abarbanel has 10 students and 118 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18980 for the advisor ID.