Karl Menger

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Universität Wien 1924 Austria
Dissertation: Über die Dimensionalität von Punktmengen

Advisor: Hans Hahn

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abbott, JamesUniversity of Notre Dame1942
Alt, FranzUniversität Wien1932
Debaggis, HenryUniversity of Notre Dame1947
Harkin, JosephIllinois Institute of Technology1968
Hornich, HansUniversität Wien192982
Hurewicz, WitoldUniversität Wien1926456
Jenks, FrederickUniversity of Notre Dame1940
Landin, JosephUniversity of Notre Dame1946
McKiernan, MichelIllinois Institute of Technology19561
Nöbeling, GeorgUniversität Wien1931249
Reschovsky, HeleneUniversität Wien1930
Schweizer, BertholdIllinois Institute of Technology195615
Senechal, LesterIllinois Institute of Technology1963
Sielaff, RichardIllinois Institute of Technology1959
Skala, HelenIllinois Institute of Technology1969
van Straten, MaryUniversity of Notre Dame1947
Wald, AbrahamUniversität Wien1931930
Whitlock, HerbertIllinois Institute of Technology1967

According to our current on-line database, Karl Menger has 18 students and 1751 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19427 for the advisor ID.