Abraham Wald

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universität Wien 1931 Austria
Dissertation: Über das Hilbert'sche Axiomensystem

Advisor: Karl Menger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chernoff, HermanBrown University1948292
Girshick, MeyerColumbia University1947254
Sobel, MiltonColumbia University195191
Stein, CharlesColumbia University1953298

According to our current on-line database, Abraham Wald has 4 students and 935 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36887 for the advisor ID.