Joel Mokyr

Ph.D. Yale University 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Industrial Growth and Stagnation in the Low Countries, 1800–1850
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: John Ching-Han Fei
Advisor 2: William Nelson Parker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abramitzky, RanNorthwestern University20051
Baics, GergelyNorthwestern University2009
Bittarello, LucaNorthwestern University2019
Botticini, MaristellaNorthwestern University1997
Braggion, FabioNorthwestern University2005
Chabot, BenjaminNorthwestern University20001
Drelichman, MauricioNorthwestern University2003
Espin-Sanchez, Jose-AntonioNorthwestern University2014
Freitas, KripaNorthwestern University2008
Geraghty, ThomasNorthwestern University2002
Greif, AvnerNorthwestern University198920
Kiesling, L. LynneNorthwestern University1993
Lieb, HilarieNorthwestern University2001
Long, JasonNorthwestern University2002
Meyer, PeterNorthwestern University2001
Moehling, CarolynNorthwestern University1996
Moore, LyndonNorthwestern University2006
Naumenko, NatalyaNorthwestern University2018
Nye, JohnNorthwestern University1985
Sng, Tuan-HweeNorthwestern University2011
Spitzer, YannayNorthwestern University2015
Stewart, JamesNorthwestern University2003
Tuttle, CarolynNorthwestern University1986
van Waijenburg, MarlousNorthwestern University2017
Vickers, ChristopherNorthwestern University2013
Wanamaker, MarianneNorthwestern University2009
Wray, AnthonyNorthwestern University2015
Xiong, HeyuNorthwestern University2019
Zaraga, LudovicoNorthwestern University2015
Ziebarth, NicolasNorthwestern University2012
Zimran, AriellNorthwestern University2016

According to our current on-line database, Joel Mokyr has 31 students and 53 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 212685 for the advisor ID.