Gavin Wright

Ph.D. Yale University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Economics of Cotton in the Antebellum South
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: William Nelson Parker
Advisor 2: Marc Leon Nerlove

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barham, BradfordStanford University19882
Blecker, RobertStanford University19861
Mirowski, PhilipUniversity of Michigan1979
Rosenbloom, JoshuaStanford University19885
Summerhill, WilliamStanford University19951
Whatley, WarrenStanford University19823

According to our current on-line database, Gavin Wright has 6 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 214128 for the advisor ID.