Walter Knödel


Ph.D. Universität Wien 1948 Austria
Dissertation: Eine Erweiterung des Kroneckerschen Approximationssatzes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 41—Approximations and expansions

Advisor 1: Edmund Hlawka
Advisor 2: Johann Karl August Radon

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arnold, LudwigUniversität Stuttgart1965128
Barner, KlausTechnische Hochschule Stuttgart19637
Beilner, HeinzTechnische Hochschule Stuttgart196925
Blind, GerdTechnische Hochschule Stuttgart19663
Böckle, GünterUniversität Stuttgart1976
Bogarin, JorgeUniversität Stuttgart1989
Falkenberg, EckhardUniversität Stuttgart197539
Fischer, KurtUniversität Stuttgart1968
Hedtstück, UlrichUniversität Stuttgart1985
Hoffmann, UlrichUniversität Stuttgart1981
Jaeschke, GerhardUniversität Stuttgart1968
Junginger, WernerUniversität Stuttgart1970
Kolbe, OttoUniversität Stuttgart1974
Kußmaul, RainerUniversität Stuttgart1968
Löhle, HansUniversität Stuttgart1974
Müller, HeinrichUniversität Stuttgart198157
Nake, FriederUniversität Stuttgart196757
Osswald, GerhardUniversität Stuttgart1969
Pasztor, AnaTechnische Universität Darmstadt1979
Ress, HaraldUniversität Stuttgart1969
Roos, KarlUniversität Stuttgart1964
Rzehak, HelmutUniversität Stuttgart1972
Schaßberger, RolfUniversität Stuttgart196727
Schmale, WilandUniversität Stuttgart1971
Schmid, KarlUniversität Stuttgart1964
Schneider, Hans-JochenUniversität Stuttgart196754
Schönfeld, WolfgangUniversität Stuttgart1974
Unger, ClausUniversität Stuttgart19691
Weigand, MichaelTechnische Hochschule Stuttgart1979
Wenzel, GünterUniversität Stuttgart1967
Wölpert, HeinrichUniversität Stuttgart1967

According to our current on-line database, Walter Knödel has 31 students and 388 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 21574 for the advisor ID.