Thomas Lengauer


Ph.D. Freie Universität Berlin 1976 Germany
Dissertation: Strukturelle Aspekte der Nebenläufigkeit

Advisor 1: Hans-Joachim Töpfer

Ph.D. Stanford University 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Upper and Lower Bounds on Time-Space Tradeoffs in a Pebble Game

Advisor 1: Robert Endre Tarjan

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Eulenstein, OliverRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn19983
Garms, OnnoRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn2006
Koch, InaBrandenburgische Technische Universität Cottbus19971
Schwikowski, BennoRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn19981

According to our current on-line database, Thomas Lengauer has 4 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 21698 for the advisor ID.